Public Metagrid Search Available as Beta Version

einstein2

The new Metagrid search is now available to all interested users in a Beta-Version.

It allows you to search concordances integrated into Metagrid in order to find all project partners’ respective contents.

At present, problems can still occur in displaying data; we nevertheless hope that you have fun finding out more, and we look forward to your feedback to info@metagrid.ch.

You find the Beta version of the search here:

www.metagrid.ch/metagrid_search/#/search.html


Metagrid@National Library

nb3 Kopie

In June, a first section of Helveticat – the Swiss National Library’s catalogue – and of the Bibliography of Swiss History that was integrated into Metagrid has become accessible via Metagrid widget.

The linking of Metagrid and these two catalogues is the result of a long-standing cooperation between Metagrid and the Swiss National Library. The importance of this connection has also been expressed by the director of the Swiss National Library, Marie-Christine Doffey in the National Library’s 2015 annual report, under the title «Libraries shape the future».

The data now available consists in keywords on people who have already been assigned a GND identifier. In the future, this data pool is to be extended, and data on persons as authors will be supplemented.


Successful Launch of Metagrid

metagrid-ausschnitt

On 19 June 2015, the official kickoff of the Metagrid.ch project took place in the Swiss National Library. At the event, the development and the functions of this web-service were presented to almost 50 participants who work in the creation of editions and databases, in libraries, archives, and in long-term projects of the Swiss Academy of Humanities and Social Sciences (SAHS).

After an opening address by the director of the Swiss National Library, Marie-Christine Doffey, who emphasised the project’s utility and the National Library’s plans for close cooperation with Metagrid, Sacha Zala, Maurizio Rossi, Tobias Steiner, and Christiane Sibille illustrated the web-service’s conceptual basis, its technical execution, and practical application.

In two subsequent workshops, participants discussed specific question about technical requirements and possible uses, and tested the editing system for themselves.

Interested projects can register as project partners on this site.

Öffentliche Metagrid-Suche als Beta-Version verfügbar  

einstein2

Ab sofort steht die neue Metagrid-Suche allen interessierten Nutzerinnen und Nutzern in einer Beta-Version zur Verfügung.
Die Suche ermöglicht es, die in Metagrid erfassten Konkordanzen zu durchsuchen und so auf die jeweiligen Bestände der Projektpartner zu gelangen.

Derzeit kann es noch zu Problemen bei der Darstellung von Daten kommen, trotzdem wünschen wir viel Spass beim Testen und freuen uns jederzeit über Feedback an
info@metagrid.ch

Hier geht’s zur Beta-Version der Suche:

www.metagrid.ch/metagrid_search/#/search.html


Metagrid@Nationalbibliothek  

nb3 Kopie

Seit Juni ist ein erster Teildatenbestand aus Helveticat – dem Katalog der Schweizerischen Nationalbibliothek – und der Bibliographie der Schweizergeschichte in Metagrid integriert, verknüpft und via Metagrid-Widget abrufbar.

Die Vernetzung zwischen Metagrid und den beiden Katalogen ist das Ergebnis einer bereits länger andauernden Kooperation zwischen Metagrid und der Schweizerischen Nationalbibliothek. Die Relevanz dieser Vernetzung brachte auch die Direktorin der Schweizerinischen Nationalbibliothek, Marie-Christine Doffey, unter dem Titel «Bibliotheken gestalten Zukunft» im NB-Jahresbericht 2015, zum Ausdruck.

Bei den nun verfügbaren Daten handelt es sich um Schlagworte zu Personen, denen bereits ein GND-Identifier zugeordnet wurde. In der Zukunft soll dieser Datenbestand erweitert sowie Daten zu Personen als Autoren ergänzt werden.


Erfolgreicher Start von Metagrid.ch  

metagrid-ausschnitt

Am 19. Juni 2015 fand in der Schweizerischen Nationalbibliothek die offizielle Kickoff Veranstaltung des Projekts Metagrid.ch statt. Fast 50 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer aus dem Bereich von Editions- und Datenbankprojekten, Bibliotheken, Archiven und Langzeitprojekten der Schweizerischen Akademie der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften (SAGW) konnten sich im Rahmen der Veranstaltung über die Entwicklungen und Funktionalitäten des Webservices informieren.

Nach einer Begrüssung durch die Direktorin der Schweizerischen Nationalbibliothek, Marie-Christine Doffey, die in ihrer Rede den hohen praktischen Nutzen des Projekts und die Pläne der Nationalbibliothek für eine enge Kooperation mit Metagrid betonte, beleuchteten Sacha Zala, Maurizio Rossi, Tobias Steiner und Christiane Sibille konzeptionelle Grundsätze, technische Umsetzung und praktische Anwendung des Webservice.

In zwei daran anschliessenden Workshops konnten die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer konkrete Fragen zu technischen Voraussetzungen und Nutzungsmöglichkeiten diskutieren und selbst das Redaktionssystem testen.

Interessierte Projekte können sich auf dieser Seite als Projektpartner registrieren.